●●● GRATIS KOERIER AFLEWERING OP BESTELLINGS BO R500 ●●●
Klik om te vergroot
Klik om te vergroot

VERSKAFFER UIT VOORRAAD UIT

9780241532690

Children: Picture books

Illustreerder: Tinuke Fagborun
Children  -  Picture books
R 270
'Allow me to introduce myself.' But he needed no introduction. 'Anansi the spider!' said Anansi the boy. 'The tales were true! 'Traditional tales are always true,' the spider answered, laughing. 'Nothing lasts so long as truth, nor travels quite so far.'
Award-winning author of Ghana Must Go, Taiye Selasi, reimagines the story of Anansi, the much-loved trickster, for a new generation. Kweku has grown up hearing stories about the mischievous spider Anansi. He is given the nickname Anansi by his father because of his similarly cheeky ways. On a holiday to visit his beloved Grandma in Ghana, Anansi the spider and Anansi the boy meet, and discover a magical pot that can be filled with whatever they want. Anansi fills it again and again with his favourite red-red stew, and eats so much that he feels sick. Will he learn to share this wonderful gift? This charming retelling of a West African story teaches readers about the dangers of greed, and the importance of being kind. Tinuke Fagborun's colourful illustrations bring the magic and wonder of the tale to life.
Publikasiedatum: 2022-01-30
Verskaffer uit voorraad uit. Geen bestellings kan aanvaar word nie
Klik om te vergroot
Klik om te vergroot
9780670919888

Fiction: Novels

Fiction  -  Novels
R 270
A stunning novel, spanning generations and continents, Ghana Must Go by rising star Taiye Selasi is a tale of family drama and forgiveness, for fans of Zadie Smith and Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie. Meet the Sais, a Nigerian-Ghanaian family living in the United States. A family prospering until the day father and surgeon Kweku Sai is victim of a grave injustice. Ashamed, he abandons his beautiful wife Fola and their little boys and girls, causing the family to fracture and spiral out into the world - New York, London, West Africa, New England - on uncertain, troubled journeys until, many years later, tragedy unites them. Now this broken family has a chance to heal - but can the Sais take it? 'Ghana Must Go is both a fast moving story of one family's fortunes and an ecstatic exploration of the inner lives of its members. With her perfectly-pitched prose and flawless technique, Selasi does more than merely renew our sense of the African novel: she renews our sense of the novel, period. An astonishing debut' Teju Cole, author of Open City Taiye Selasi was born in London and raised in Massachusetts. She holds a B.A. in American Studies from Yale and an M.Phil. in International Relations from Oxford. In 2013 she was selected as one of Granta's 20 Best Young British Novelists.
Publikasiedatum: 2014-02-05
Laai in mandjie
Voorraad by verskaffer - Versending binne 3 tot 8 werksdae

© All Rights Reserved 2024
A Product of CEIT Development
Koop Afrikaanse en Engelse boeke aanlyn en spaar tot 20% op Nuwe Vrystellings, Topverkopers en Engelse algemene publikasies. Graffiti vir nuwe boeke, topverkopers, opvoedkundige boeke, Christelike boeke en winskopies. Kry ook jou Moleskine Joernaal hier teen 20% afslag.Buy Afrikaans and English books online and save up to 20% on Afrikaans New Releases and Bestsellers, as well as on English general publications. Graffiti for new releases, bestsellers, Christian books, educational books and bargains. Stockist of Moleskine Journals.