●●● FREE COURIER DELIVERY ON ORDERS OVER R450 WITHIN RSA BORDERS ●●●
Click to enlarge
Click to enlarge
888751700321

Nie-fiksie / Non-fiction: CD's / CD's

Nie-fiksie / Non-fiction  -  CD's / CD's
R 250
Khatia Buniatishvili's new recording Kaleidoscope, a unique combination of masterful and challenging pieces, shows her true virtuosic playing and features the well-loved Pictures at an Exhibition by Modest Mussorgsky, Ravel's La Valse and Stravinsky's Petruschka.

Given that these pieces all have an orchestral version, the pianist must bring out this larger palette of colours on a single instrument. Khatia does just that, painting her own picture of the pieces, how they are interwoven and the special characters she wants to emphasize.

There is a strong sense of character about the programme - it is music to be seen as well as heard, and it takes in other art forms as well: dance, puppetry and painting. The movement and colours of these other art forms are encapsulated in Khatia's playing and the album's title, Kaleidoscope.

Khatia Buniatishvili (piano)

Composers

Mussorgsky, Modest Petrovich (1839-81)
Ravel, Maurice (1875-1937)
Stravinsky, Igor Feodorovich (1882-1971)

Works

Mussorgsky: Pictures at an Exhibition
Mussorgsky: Pictures at an Exhibition (piano version)
Ravel: La Valse
Stravinsky: Three Movements from Petrushka
Publication date: 2016-02-05
Click to enlarge
Click to enlarge
28948303939

Nie-fiksie / Non-fiction: CD's / CD's

Nie-fiksie / Non-fiction  -  CD's / CD's
R 125
London Symphony Orchestra, Stanley Black

Composers

Khachaturian, Aram Ilich (1903-78)

Works

Khachaturian: Gayane
Khachaturian: Masquerade Suite
Khachaturian: Spartacus Ballet Suite
Publication date: 2016-07-08
Click to enlarge
Click to enlarge
730099579926

Nie-fiksie / Non-fiction: CD's / CD's

Nie-fiksie / Non-fiction  -  CD's / CD's
R 150
Oxana Yablonskaya (piano)
Moscow Symphony Orchestra
Dmitry Yablonsky
Recorded: December 1995
Recording Venue: Mosfilm Studio, Moscow

Composers

Khachaturian, Aram Ilich (1903-78)

Works

Khachaturian: Concerto-Rhapsody in D flat major for piano and orchestra
Khachaturian: Piano Concerto in D flat major
Publication date: 2000-09-01
Click to enlarge
Click to enlarge
6005298025623

Nie-fiksie / Non-fiction: CD's / CD's

Nie-fiksie / Non-fiction  -  CD's / CD's
R 180
Snitte
1 Boord van Woorde
2 Mooiweer en Warm
3 Rain
4 Foto 1974
5 My Nostalgie
6 Sara Stoepsit
7 Kerse teen die Donker
8 Bobby McGee
9 Die Eerste Seerkry
10 The Cooking Channel
11 Sit Sit So
12 Summertime
13 Slippers van Satyn
14 My Kamer - Met Stef Bos
15 A Child in a Faraway Land
16 Pelgrimsgebed
Publication date: 2008-01-15
Click to enlarge
Click to enlarge
28948178261

Nie-fiksie / Non-fiction: CD's / CD's

Nie-fiksie / Non-fiction  -  CD's / CD's
R 195
Guy Johnston (cello), Mohammed Gad (vocals), Nicholas Merryweather (baritone), Lisa Spurgeon (soprano), Mike Brewer (chorus conductor), Paul Beniston (trumpet), Neil Percy (percussion), Elizabeth Witts (soprano), Jody K. Jenkins (percussion), Rachel Lloyd (mezzo-soprano), Tristan Hambleton (treble), Susie Parkes (soprano), Philip Shakesby (bass), Dave Hassell (percussion)

London Philharmonic Orchestra, National Youth Choir of Great Britain, The National Youth Choir of Great Britain, Karl Jenkins

Recorded: 2001
Recording Venue: Air Studios, London

Composers

Jenkins, Karl (b.1944)

Works

Jenkins, K: The Armed Man - A Mass For Peace
Publication date: 2019-02-08
Click to enlarge
Click to enlarge
9780639601243

Kinders: Nie-fiksie

Illustrator: Zinelda McDonald
Kinders  -  Nie-fiksie
R 150
Feite wat jou sal laat RIL en GRIL ... Eeuw! Jig! Sies! Bleg! Dis WALGLIK - maar dis WAAR! WEES GEWAARSKU - hierdie boek is propvol dierefeite wat jou kan NAAR MAAK! Watter oulike dierebabas eet hul ma se poef? Kan 'n gorilla puisies kry? Wat laat miere in zombies verander? Wat is 'n snotvis? Watter voëltjie los winde om sy prooi te vang? Word gril-gril slim en ontdek die grieselige kant van die natuur met hierdie prettige boek wat jong feitevrate sal laat ril van lekkerkry!
Publication date: 2020-08-12
Click to enlarge
Click to enlarge
747313405336

Nie-fiksie / Non-fiction: CD's / CD's

Nie-fiksie / Non-fiction  -  CD's / CD's
R 350
Discs: 4 CD Box Set

Julian Lloyd Webber (cello)
Publication date: 2018-04-13
Click to enlarge
Click to enlarge
9781529502893

Children: Fiction 6 to 9

Illustrator: Peter H. Reynolds
Children  -  Fiction 6 to 9
R 185
Another day. Another mood. Meet Judy Moody at her moodiest-best, in this laugh-a-minute sixteenth adventure in the international bestselling series.
Judy Moody is Monday-morning mopey. Another week in her same-old seat at her same-old desk in her same-old school. Even worse, there aren't any days off from school for ages. But when she steps into Class 3T, Judy's Monday frown turns upside down. Pop! Pop! Pop-pop-pop! Mr Todd is making Monday special by celebrating Bubble Wrap Appreciation Day (no lie)! This gives Judy an idea that just-might-maybe turn her week around: why not make every day of the week a holiday? But after she and her friends come up with a week's worth of wacky celebrations, from feeding ninja squirrels to honouring National Sneak Some Zucchini Onto Your Neighbor's Porch Day, will the weekend be one big letdown?
Publication date: 2022-04-26
Click to enlarge
Click to enlarge

SUPPLIER OUT OF STOCK

9781406382662

Children: Fiction 6 to 9

Children  -  Fiction 6 to 9
R 185
Another day. Another mood. Meet Judy Moody at her moodiest-best, in this laugh-a-minute twelfth adventure in the international bestselling series. On Backwards Day Judy Moody double-dares herself to become Queen of the Good Mood. Soon she's turning her frown upside down, making lemonade out of lemons and even being nice to her little brother. In fact, Judy becomes a NOT moody, cool-as-a-cucumber neat freak for one whole entire day. But when her combed hair, matching outfits and good moods hang around for days after, her friends begin to worry. Could this smiley Judy be an imposter?
Publication date: 2018-10-29
Click to enlarge
Click to enlarge

SUPPLIER OUT OF STOCK

9781406381429

Children: Fiction 6 to 9

Children  -  Fiction 6 to 9
R 160
Another day. Another mood. Meet Judy Moody at her moodiest best, in this laugh-a-minute fifth adventure in the international bestselling series.
Judy Moody has got the Moody Monday blues - until she finds out that her class's new project is on the amazing human body. That means skeletons, skulls, a hospital trip, lots of medical jokes and double trouble when Judy's friends trick her into thinking the class guinea pig has been cloned! But when Judy catches the mumps off her younger 'bother', Stink, her friends make it up to her by coming to visit.
Publication date: 2018-04-30
Click to enlarge
Click to enlarge

SUPPLIER OUT OF STOCK

9781406381412

Children: Fiction 6 to 9

Illustrator: Peter H. Reynolds
Children  -  Fiction 6 to 9
R 160
Bad moods, good moods, Judy has them all! And Judy's in the mood to save the world in the third book from the internationally popular and bestselling Judy Moody series, perfect for fans of Jacqueline Wilson and Lauren Child. Judy's learning about the environment at school. When she hears about the threats to the rainforest and endangered species, not to mention her own family's poor recycling habits, Judy's determined to whip the planet into shape!
Publication date: 2018-05-28
Click to enlarge
Click to enlarge

SUPPLIER OUT OF STOCK

9781406381436

Children: Fiction 6 to 9

Illustrator: Peter H. Reynolds
Children  -  Fiction 6 to 9
R 160
Judy Moody has a mood for every occasion and now she has a mood ring to prove it! But will 'Madame M' (for Moody) be correct in her predictions in the fourth book in the internationally bestselling series?
Perfect for fans of Clarice Bean, Penny Dreadful and Agatha Parrot, this is the fourth book in the internationally popular and bestselling Judy Moody series.

Judy's mood ring has Extra Special Powers, which have put her in a predicting mood! But when Judy wrongly predicts a 110% result in her spelling test she begins to think that all her predictions are fictions. She has one last chance to prove her psychic abilities. Is her teacher, Mr Todd, really in love? All signs point to yes.
Publication date: 2017-12-31
Click to enlarge
Click to enlarge
9781406382631

Children: Fiction 6 to 9

Illustrator: Peter H. Reynolds
Children  -  Fiction 6 to 9
R 185
Another day. Another mood. Meet Judy Moody at her moodiest-best, in this laugh-a-minute eighth adventure in the international bestselling series. Judy Moody's maths skills need improving (not to mention her attitude!) in the eighth book in the internationally bestselling series, perfect for fans of Jacqueline Wilson, Judy Blume and Lauren Child. Judy doesn't want to see a private maths tutor. But when Judy meets her tutor, a crucial college student with an uber-funky sense of style, and gets a glimpse of college life, her attitude soon changes. Before long she's acing her maths tests. Say goodbye to Judy Moody, and hello to Ms College.
Publication date: 2018-10-29
Click to enlarge
Click to enlarge

SUPPLIER OUT OF STOCK

9781406335897

Children: Fiction 6 to 9

Illustrator: Peter H. Reynolds
Children  -  Fiction 6 to 9
R 163
It's her funniest adventure yet A few sessions with a college-age math tutor turn Judy into a jargon-spouting polygon princess. Crucial
Judy Moody is in a mood. Not a good mood. And definitely NOT a math mood. The substitute teacher in Class 3T thinks Judy's math skills need improving. So Judy has to start meeting with a math tutor. Does this mean flash cards? Does this mean baby games? Does this mean school on weekends? But when Judy meets her tutor -- a sick-awesome college student with an uber-funky sense of style -- and gets a glimpse of college life, Judy's bad math-i-tude turns into a radical glad-i-tude. Pretty soon, Judy's not only acing her math class; she's owning it. Time to say good-bye to Judy Moody, old skool third-grader, and say hello to Miss College Small-tall upside-down backward non-fat capp with extra whip, anyone?
Publication date: 2011-05-31
Click to enlarge
Click to enlarge
9781529503760

Children: Fiction 6 to 9

Illustrator: Peter H. Reynolds
Children  -  Fiction 6 to 9
R 185
Good moods, bad moods, can't-stand-Jessica-Finch moods - humour fans will love Judy's latest mood in her second book in the internationally bestselling series. Judy's in a jealous mood - jealous of Jessica Finch, who has got her picture on the front page of the newspaper. So Judy sets off in pursuit of her own fame and fortune, or at the very least, something to add to the Moody Hall of Fame. But she'd better watch out - all her efforts could just end up making her more infamous than ever!
Publication date: 2021-07-29

© All Rights Reserved 2018
A Product of CEIT Development
Koop Afrikaanse en Engelse boeke aanlyn en spaar tot 20% op Nuwe Vrystellings, Topverkopers en Engelse algemene publikasies. Graffiti vir nuwe boeke, topverkopers, opvoedkundige boeke, Christelike boeke en winskopies. Kry ook jou Moleskine Joernaal hier teen 20% afslag.Buy Afrikaans and English books online and save up to 20% on Afrikaans New Releases and Bestsellers, as well as on English general publications. Graffiti for new releases, bestsellers, Christian books, educational books and bargains. Stockist of Moleskine Journals.